E-Books: Subject-Specific E-books

Funded by the PASCAL consortium, this collection of academic ebooks covers all subject areas. Page limits for printing and downloading vary by title and apply per book per user session.

Contains over 1000 plays by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.

A searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Contains digital page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700.

Provides medical books and reference works, with a large collection in the field of oncology.

Poetry, fiction, and plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States

Search an extensive compilation of literary commentary publications, covering literature from the classical to the current and including drama, short stories, poetry, and children's literature.

A database of over 10,000 significant chemicals, drugs, and biological substances, containing physical property data, safety data, literature references, and structures. Also includes Organic Name Reactions, which describes organic chemical reactions which have come to be recognized and referred to by name within the chemistry community

The eBook Collection provides access to full-text scholarly, reference, and professional eBooks from leading universities, academic and professional publishers.