E-Books: General Research E-books
General Research E-Books
Encyclopedia of Diversity and Social Justice - A-H by Publication Date: 2014-12-18
Encyclopedia of Imaginary and Mythical Places by Publication Date: 2014-02-27
Selected General Research E-Books
Below are some e-books and e-book collections that contain general research information. These would serve as good starting points for a paper, project, or for browsing.
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Funded by the PASCAL consortium, this collection of academic ebooks covers all subject areas. Page limits for printing and downloading vary by title and apply per book per user session.
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowAccess: Create an account within this database on campus prior to first time use.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Use to find quick facts, images or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
Fully indexed, cross-searchable database of dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences published by Oxford University Press
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to the complete Encyclopedia Britannica.
- Gale ebooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Online access to a collection of reference books and encyclopedias in many subject areas.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides over 25000 encyclopedic entries. Searchable by subject or keywords within the entry.
- Oxford English Dictionary Online This link opens in a new window
Pre-eminent dictionary of the English language, with authoritative definitions of more than 500,000 words. In addition to current definitions, it traces the development of words. Find out what words meant at different periods.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Provides medical books and reference works, with a large collection in the field of oncology.
