Astronomy: Find Articles

Covers free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.

Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers...

Provides indexing and abstracts for over 500 (with full text for 400) military and general interest publications.

The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present). The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect

Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.

Access full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Provides full-text access to journals published by John Wiley & Sons

Reference works and other sources geared towards K-12 students. 

Science published some of the best research across the sciences, with articles that consistently rank among the most cited in the world.

Use to find quick facts, images, or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.

Provides contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Merges Gale's authoritative and continuously updated reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience

Provide students extensive coverage of historical events. This collection contains millions of articles from periodicals and newspapers; hundreds of thousands of topic and event overviews; biographies; and rich multimedia, including images, videos, audio, and weblinks. This invaluable resource provides access to information on diverse topics, such as early America, the Great Depression, and National History Day.

Get unlimited access to NYTimes.com and some NYT mobile apps. You will need to claim your pass and register it with an online account first. After registration, simply login to NYTimes.com from anywhere and enjoy free access.

Register using your USCA email account. Entitles users to WSJ app also.