Engineering: Find Articles

Engineering Village is a platform that enables in-depth search and discovery of both current, archival, and interdisciplinary content comprising research and technical information in the applied engineering and physical science domains. It hosts highly curated databases in which content from global publishers is indexed from journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, dissertations, standards, books, patents, and technical reports

Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect

The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present). The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

Provides full-text access to journals published by John Wiley & Sons

Index to worldwide research publications in mathematics, published by the American Mathematical Society. Includes Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications

Access: must register prior to first use. Locate Scifinder Scholar registration here

Provides integrated access to the Chemical Abstracts suite of databases with millions of bibliographic records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents; as well as over 100 million substance records, with chemical structures, names, synonyms, and associated property data; plus millions of searchable organic reactions. Search by topic, author, chemical identification terms (names, formulas, Registry Numbers), and chemical structures.

Full-text access to the research journals produced by the American Chemical Society (ACS).

Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers...

Full text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating far back as 1886

Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties—from acoustics and aeronautics to neural networks and nuclear & civil engineering.

Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings, and click on Library links
*Search and select University of South Carolina-Aiken - Find it@UofSCAiken
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.