To access the library's databases and ebooks, you will log in with your full USCA email address and your email password. If you have trouble logging in, visit our E-Resources Login Help guide.
If you come across an article that we don't have full-text access to in our collection, you can request it via InterLibrary Loan.
To log into ILL, you will use your Network Username (first part of email) and your Blackboard password. If you run into problems, you may need to reset your network password.
When you log into your ILL account for the first time, you will complete a first-time user information form. As you complete this form, you will see these two questions:
You can access your ILL account by clicking the red ILL/PASCAL box on the Llibrary's homepage.
Communication Source is developed from a merger of Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communications Abstracts. It offers worldwide full-text content pertaining to communication, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, media studies and related fields.
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Search journals in the health and life sciences, social sciences, engineering, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available in full text.
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect
Why search here? Explore open access, peer-reviewed journals from a variety of disciplines published around the world in a variety of languages
Content type: Scholarly journals, scholarly articles
Why search here? Search here for scholarly content in the humanities and social sciences in a major database that many students are familiar with from high school.
Content type: Journal articles, eBooks, images, primary sources
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations on the field of psychology and related disciplines. Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
Why search here? Discover scholarly articles and research in psychology and behavioral and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, dissertations, books
Coverage dates: 1600s-present
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Why search here? Good for research about a wide variety of business and management topics, including accounting, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and some industry reports.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, industry reports, market reports, SWOT analyses
Coverage dates: 1886-present
The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full-text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
Why search here? Explore this key national database to discover education research and information, including policy papers, government reports, scholarly research and more.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, government reports, magazine articles, curriculum and teaching guides
Why search here? Main database for education research with relevant articles, books, and dissertations on all aspects of education.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, magazine articles, dissertations and theses
Coverage dates: 1929- present
