Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Login issues? Check out our e-resources login help page.
Below are just a few databases available through the library that allow you to use various search tools to locate the professional journals and articles you need for your research project. For a complete, alphabetized list of databases, visit the library web page and click on "A-Z Resource List" under the "Resources" column.
Although many of these resources provide citation tools, these tools are often problematic. See a Librarian if you have any questions regarding the accurate citation of sources.
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Why search here? Good for research about a wide variety of business and management topics, including accounting, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and some industry reports.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, industry reports, market reports, SWOT analyses
Coverage dates: 1886-present
Provides information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 world entities.
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
Why search here? Explore open access, peer-reviewed journals from a variety of disciplines published around the world in a variety of languages
Content type: Scholarly journals, scholarly articles
Why search here? Access to a well-regarded encyclopedia that covers a wide range of topics and time periods
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, dictionary definitions, videos, biographies
Why search here? To access encyclopedia articles, biographies, dictionary entries, critical essays, and other reference sources across a wide range of subject areas.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, reference materials, books
Provides full-text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed websites.
Here are a few research guides that may be useful to you when beginning your research paper or project.
