Gregg-Graniteville Library: Anthropology: Find Articles

Journal Title Search

Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.

Related Research Guides

Sociology
by Brandy Horne Last Updated Oct 23, 2023 458 views this year
Art
by Natalia Taylor Bowdoin Last Updated Aug 14, 2024 159 views this year

Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Search here for scholarly content in the humanities and social sciences in a major database that many students are familiar with from high school.
Content type: Journal articles, eBooks, images, primary sources
Ethnographic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Streaming videos covering cultures from every region of the world.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Find scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, book
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search journals in the health and life sciences, social sciences, engineering, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available in full text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing, and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
Women's Studies International This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database for women’s studies and feminist research. Providing indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications, it is a valuable resource for many disciplines, including sociology, history, international relations, and humanities.