BADM 371:Leadership & Management: Find Articles
Journal Title Search
Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Accessing databases off-campus
Login issues? Check out our e-resources login help page.
Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating far back as 1886
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search and select University of South Carolina-Aiken - Find it@UofSCAiken
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- New York TImes This link opens in a new window
Get unlimited access to NYTimes.com and some NYT mobile apps. You will need to claim your pass and register it with an online account first. After registration, simply login to NYTimes.com from anywhere and enjoy free access.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Register using your USCA email account. Entitles users to WSJ app also.
Biographical Information
- American National Biography Online This link opens in a new window
Information on the lives of over 19,000 people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. Ranges in time from the earliest recorded European explorations to the very recent past.
- Gale In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Ask a Librarian
Wall Street Journal
New access to the Wall Street Journal directly through the WSJ website and App. Sign-up through the Greg Graniteville Library page through the database tab by using your USCA email. The App will ask if you would like a free 1-month membership, say no and login through your USCA email for free access.
Wall street access includes...
"Trusted insights on business, markets and the economy, in-depth analysis on politics leading up to the U.S. election, up-to-the-minute breaking news from around the world, influential viewpoints and commentary from WSJ columnists and world leaders, the latest in tech and innovation—from startups to blue chips." (WSJ).