Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Diana Holt: Elmore's Attorney
Photography by Joshua Drake, The Atlantic
This link opens in a new windowCovers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers...
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed websites.
The Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
This link opens in a new windowUse to find quick facts, images, or background information on various topics in dictionaries and encyclopedias.
News from 1978 to current. Search globally or restrict your search to a world region, country, state, or language. Indispensable primary source information at the local, regional, national, and even international levels. By providing in-depth news and other content from both small towns and large cities,
Access full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Search a collection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes is available in full text.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations on the field of psychology and related disciplines. Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect