Literary Criticism: Find Articles

Search for international scholarly materials, including journal articles, books/chapters, and dissertations, on literature, modern language, linguistics, and folklore.

Access full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Search a collection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks. Only the content to which USC Columbia subscribes is available in full text.

Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers...

Full-text database with plot summaries and work overviews; literary criticism; author biographies; book reviews; and literary works.

Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Search an extensive compilation of literary commentary publications, covering literature from the classical to the current and including drama, short stories, poetry, and children's literature.

Examines great writers, important works, memorable characters, and influential movements and events in world literature.

A collection from the JSTOR Understanding Series. Linking Shakespeare's original works to scholarship.

Indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical, and geographical linguistics. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.

Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.

Pre-eminent dictionary of the English language, with authoritative definitions of more than 500,000 words. In addition to current definitions, it traces the development of words. Find out what words meant at different periods.

Brings together book reviews on subjects such as art, biography, business, education, general interest, history, humanities, literature, music science & technology, and more with coverage back to 1983. Many of the reviews are serious, academic works

With over 100,000 pages of fiction, poetry, and essays, Black Women Writers brings together the many voices of African, African American, and African Diaspora women.

Full-text database that provides biographies, bibliographies, and critical analysis of authors and their works from every age and literary discipline. The database offers a variety of search options, including searches by person or work. Content comes from a variety of sources, including the following major reference sources: Contemporary Authors Online, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography Online.

Get unlimited access to NYTimes.com and some NYT mobile apps. You will need to claim your pass and register it with an online account first. After registration, simply login to NYTimes.com from anywhere and enjoy free access.

Access news, business, and legal sources. These include regional, national, and international newspapers, news wires, broadcast transcripts, non-English language news sources, magazines, trade journals, business publications, SEC filings, law reviews, statutory, administrative, and case law.