Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Why search here? Good for comprehensively searching the world's mathematical literature, as well as accessing brief reviews for select articles.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, books, dissertations and theses
Coverage dates: 1800s-present
Why search here? Platform for engineering research, providing indexing and abstracting of a vast collection of engineering literature from around the world. It includes multiple databases such as Compendex and Inspec.
Content type: Abstracts and citations to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical reports, books, and patents across all engineering disciplines.
Coverage dates: 1884 - present
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect
Why search here? Find full-text articles covering a wide range of applied science and technology disciplines, including engineering, computer science, physics, and more.
Content type: Full-text journal articles, conference papers, technical reports, trade publications, and more
The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present). The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Provides full-text access to journals published by John Wiley & Sons
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Login issues? Check out our e-resources login help page.
