Psychology: Find Articles

Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.

Has over 1.8 million individual records, some dating back to 1887, and includes abstracts from Psychological Abstracts back to 1927, Psychological Bulletin from 1921-1926, and all APA journals and the American Journal of Psychology back to their first issues. Corresponds in part to the print index Psychological Abstracts.

Provides full-text access to scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations on the field of psychology and related disciplines. Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.

Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full-text articles are provided when available.

Streaming video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

A comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing, and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.

Goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.

Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect

Search journals in the health and life sciences, social sciences, engineering, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available in full text.

Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers...

Citations, abstracts, and often full text for dissertations and theses, primarily from North American institutions.

Scholar Commons is an institutional repository to preserve, collect and disseminate the research and scholarship of the University of South Carolina. Contributions from authors include articles and books, documents, technical reports, presentations, conference proceedings, creative activities, master's theses, open-access dissertations and more.

Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings, and click on Library links
*Search and select University of South Carolina-Aiken - Find it@UofSCAiken
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.