To access the library's e-resources, like ebooks and databases, you will log in with your full USC Aiken email address and your email password.
Follow this link for more information and troubleshooting instructions.
Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Why search here? Discover scholarly articles and research in psychology and behavioral and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, dissertations, books
Coverage dates: 1600s-present
The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present). The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect
Why search here? Find scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, book
Why search here? Search here for scholarly content in the humanities and social sciences in a major database that many students are familiar with from high school.
Content type: Journal articles, eBooks, images, primary sources
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
Streaming videos covering cultures from every region of the world.
Best known for its publications and its statistics, the OECD’s work covers economic and social issues from macroeconomics, to trade, education, development, science, and innovation.
