Peer-reviewed research and authoritative content services to advance the fields of biotechnology and the life sciences, specialized clinical medicine, and public health and policy.
Articles and other resources aimed at high school students
Contains full text for general reference magazines and publications covering a wide range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues. It also includes an extensive image collection of more than 2 million photos, maps, and flags
Why search here? Good for comprehensively searching the world's mathematical literature, as well as accessing brief reviews for select articles.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, books, dissertations and theses
Coverage dates: 1800s-present
Why search here? Access a collection of clinical calculators, equations, and decision support tools designed for evidence-based medicine, covering a wide range of medical specialties and statistical analyses.
Content type: Medical calculators, diagnostic criteria, statistical formulas, risk scores, unit converters.
Why search here? Access chemical, drug, and biological product information, with the ability to construct searches including multiple physical properties.
Content type: Reference source, chemical information
A full-text database providing popular middle school magazines, reference e-books, and thousands of primary source documents and videos. Subjects include history, current events, science and sports.
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 500 (with full text for 400) military and general interest publications.
Why search here? Good for learning more about journals and book series in the study of languages and literatures, particularly for the purposes of deciding where to publish.
Content type: Journal publication information
Why search here? The main database of critical scholarship on all modern literatures and languages, also covering linguistics, folklore, film and media studies.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, dissertations
Coverage dates: 1963-present
