A database dedicated to the promotion and dissemination of research on Latin America and the Caribbean
Literature, in the original language, by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century forward to the present.
Poetry, fiction, and plays written in English and Spanish by hundreds of Chicano, Cuban, Puerto Rican, Dominican, and other Latino authors working in the United States
Provides a wide range of online tests, skill-building courses, and e-books for elementary school children through adults. Includes college admissions prep and placement tests, graduate school admission exams, the GED test, workplace soft-skills training, and preparation for occupational licensing.
Why search here? Find scholarly sources on the study of language, including phonetics, morphology, syntax and semantics, and anthropological linguistics.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, books, book chapters, dissertations
Coverage dates: 1973-presents.
Why search here? One of two major databases in the field of library and information science with access to both scholarly and professional/trade literature.
Content type: Abstracts, Journal articles, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, trade journal articles , magazine articles
Coverage dates: 1969-present
Why search here? One of two major databases in the field of library and information science with access to both scholarly and professional/trade literature abstracts
Content type: Abstracts, Journal articles, reference materials, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles
Coverage dates: 1960-present.
Full-text database with plot summaries and work overviews; literary criticism; author biographies; book reviews; and literary works.
Why search here? Criticism and analysis of literature from classical and medieval literature through the early 2000s.
Content type: Encyclopedia entries, reviews, scholarly sources including critical essays
Why search here? Focus on biographies of writers and text of their literary works, with some literary criticism available.
Content type: Primary sources, literary works, biographical information, critical essays, reviews
Searchable archive of legal materials and government documents.
