This site provides applications and web map services for "Topographic Information for the Nation". This information includes topographic maps and geographic information system (GIS) data for elevation, hydrography, watersheds, geographic names, orthoimagery, governmental units/boundaries, transportation, and land cover.
Why search here? Discover literature related to research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, reports, dissertations, conference papers
Coverage dates: 1975-present
Why search here? Find streaming audio and curated playlists for various topics.
Content type: Sound recordings, images, liner notes, reference materials
Why search here? Access a selection of eBooks in the library's collection, that span of variety of disciplines and types.
Content type: Books
A full-text database that contains harvested news from the Associated Press
Why search here? Search full-text articles from hundreds of newspapers, as well as television and radio news transcripts.
Content type: Newspaper articles, newswire articles, television and radio transcripts
Coverage dates: Varies by publication, with some content dating back to the 1980s
A comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. Includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records of more than 30,000 plays (many never published previously), over 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, nearly 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies. It also includes over 40,000 pages of reference sources in electronic format, including Annals of the New York Stage, and the American Theatre Companies series. Thousands of posters, playbills, and photographs are also included, as well as links to plays and related Web sites.
Fiction and nonfiction titles for children and teens.
