Why search here? Explore this key national database to discover education research and information, including policy papers, government reports, scholarly research and more.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, government reports, magazine articles, curriculum and teaching guides
Why search here? Access daily newspaper covering current events related to higher education in the United States.
Content type: Newspaper articles
Create a free Chronicle account to receive Academe Today, a daily email newsletter summarizing the latest news from The Chronicle of Higher Education with links to the complete news article.
Why search here? Main database for education research with relevant articles, books, and dissertations on all aspects of education.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, magazine articles, dissertations and theses
Coverage dates: 1929- present
Why search here? Stay informed about news, analysis, and commentary on K-12 education policy, practice, research, and reform efforts across the United States.
Content type: News articles, opinion pieces, blogs, special reports, multimedia content.
Coverage dates: 1981 - current
Why search here? Good for teachers, administrators, and other educational practitioners seeking magazines and journals in the field of education.
Content type: Scholarly articles, trade journal articles, magazine articles, case studies
Coverage dates: 1984-present
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Why search here? Search here for scholarly content in the humanities and social sciences in a major database that many students are familiar with from high school.
Content type: Journal articles, eBooks, images, primary sources
