Finding books and ebooks.
Theorists will often publish their ideas in book form. To find a work written by an individual theorist, change the drop down in the library catalog search from keyword to author, then format your search with the last name, first name.
For example, if you were looking for a work by Kurt Lewin, I could change the search scope from keyword to author and then enter his name as Kurt, Lewin.
If you need to limit to ebooks, you can select ebooks under availability on the left hand menu in the catalog.
*Search hint: try searching for your theorist's last name as an author. If you need help with this, please Ask a Librarian.
This link opens in a new windowProvides a digital library of education-related resources. Contains over 1.1 million citations covering research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education. Also includes more than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents indexed by the ERIC database. Approximately one-half of the entries in the ERIC database are to ERIC documents. Microfiche copies of ERIC documents, including those prior to 1996, are in the Collections Deposit Library (CDL) Microforms Collection at MCFICHE 4913.
This link opens in a new windowGrowing collection of 668 active global OA journals.
This link opens in a new windowCovers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers...
This link opens in a new windowIndexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Has over 1.8 million individual records, some dating back to 1887, and includes abstracts from Psychological Abstracts back to 1927, Psychological Bulletin from 1921-1926, and all APA journals and the American Journal of Psychology back to their first issues. Corresponds in part to the print index Psychological Abstracts.
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.