Business: Find Articles
Journal Title Search
Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Direct Links to Popular Business Publications
Direct links to the Wall Street Journal and the New York Times are available via the database list to the right.
Accessing databases off-campus
Login issues? Check out our e-resources login help page.
Databases
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Full text articles and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating far back as 1886
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Provides global business and financial information. The database includes current and archival U.S. Company data, international data, full text annual reports, SEC filings and historical stock prices. Also includes executive biographies, competitive landscape data, global industry profiles, and equity research reports.
- Mergent Dun & Bradstreet Key Business Ratios on the Web This link opens in a new window
- Mergent Archives- Historical Annual Reports This link opens in a new window
- Gale Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies. Also includes Thomson Reuters company financial reports providing interactive balance sheets and cash flow statements, as well as market conditions for publicly traded U.S. companies. Market Share Reporter abstracts only, full-text from Market Share Reporter is not available in this database.
- Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Register using your USCA email account. Entitles users to WSJ app also.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Access news, business, and legal sources. These include regional, national, and international newspapers, news wires, broadcast transcripts, non-English language news sources, magazines, trade journals, business publications, SEC filings, law reviews, statutory, administrative and case law.
- Checkpoint This link opens in a new window
Use your personal Checkpoint login credentials to access.
Register using your USC Aiken email account by clicking this link https://go.openathens.net/redirector/usca.edu?url=http%3A%2F%2Fcpreg.thomsonreuters.com%2F
A database containing financial accounting, tax, audit, and corporate governance resources.
- Checkpoint Registration Off Campus Access (Tax Research)For off-campus access to the Checkpoint database, register and you will receive a username, password, and link to access the Checkpoint database in your UofSC Aiken email.
- Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities This link opens in a new window
Directory of journals aimed at helping scholars determine which journals may be a good fit for their manuscripts. It includes helpful information such as topical characteristics, style/formatting guidelines, review process details and acceptance rates for each journal included in the set.
- Hospitality & Tourism Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. U.S. and international sources.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings and click on Library links
*Search and select University of South Carolina-Aiken - Find it@UofSCAiken
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request. - ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Covers all subject areas. Has a mix of magazines and journals including many that are peer-reviewed. Also includes a few major newspapers.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access full text of journal articles (not including the most recent 2-6 years) as well as books and book chapters in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- EDGAR (U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission Search Engine) This link opens in a new window
Search information collected by the SEC using a variety of search tools.
- Thomasnet (Thomas Register Online) This link opens in a new window
Register for free.
Access information for over 500,000 employers. Filter your search by location, company type, diversity status, certifications
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Provides full text access to journals published by John Wiley & Sons
- Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
- OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
Best known for its publications and its statistics, the OECD’s work covers economic and social issues from macroeconomics, to trade, education, development, science and innovation.
- New York TImes This link opens in a new window
Get unlimited access to NYTimes.com and some NYT mobile apps. You will need to claim your pass and register it with an online account first. After registration, simply login to NYTimes.com from anywhere and enjoy free access.
Wall Street Journal
New access to the Wall Street Journal directly through the WSJ website and App. Sign-up through the Gregg Graniteville Library page through the database tab by using your USCA email. The App will ask if you would like a free 1-month membership, say no and login through your USCA email for free access.
Wall street access includes...
"Trusted insights on business, markets and the economy, in-depth analysis on politics leading up to the U.S. election, up-to-the-minute breaking news from around the world, influential viewpoints and commentary from WSJ columnists and world leaders, the latest in tech and innovation—from startups to blue chips." (WSJ).