Gregg-Graniteville Library: Nursing: Find Articles

Getting started with the Lippincott Advisor App.

You can access Lippincott Advisor though the library's database link or you can access it through an app on your phone. To get started with accessing the app on your phone, please review these instructions:

How to access the Lippincott Advisor App.

Databases

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health) Plus with Full Text
Essential Nursing Database. Start your research here!
Lippincott Advisor
PubMed
Why search here? Discover biomedical and life sciences research using this search tool run by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, clinical trials, meta-anlayses, systematic reviews, books
Web of Science
The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines.
ScienceDirect
Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect
Mary Ann Liebert Journals
Peer-reviewed research and authoritative content services to advance the fields of biotechnology and the life sciences, specialized clinical medicine, and public health and policy.
Sage Journals Online
Search journals in the health and life sciences, social sciences, engineering, and humanities titles. Only those journals to which USC Columbia subscribes are available in full text.
Springer Nature Link
Search journals, books, reference works, and other documents provided by Springer. Only the titles to which USC Aiken subscribes are available in full text.
Trip Database
Evidence-Based Practice database to find high quality clinical research
Pubmed Clinical Queries
A tool that helps clinicians find evidence-based clinical literature quickly without performing a full literature search
Google Scholar
Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings, and click on Library links
*Search and select University of South Carolina-Aiken - Find it@UofSCAiken
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.
R2 Digital Library
Collection of Nursing ebooks
APA PsycINFO
Indexes and abstracts over 1,700 sources, including international material selected from periodicals written in over 35 languages. Contains current chapter and book coverage with worldwide English-language material published from 1987 to the present, and adds over 60,000 references annually through monthly updates. Covers the professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Why search here? Good for scholarly sources relating to nursing and allied health, including Lexi-PAL Drug guide.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1952-present
Anatomy.TV
Why search here? Explore detailed 3D models and real-time physiology animations of the human body, providing an interactive and visual approach to understanding anatomy.
Content type: 3D anatomical models, interactive diagrams, real-time physiology animations, clinical case studies
PTSDpubs
Why search here? Explore citations and abstracts to scholarly articles and literature from around the world on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, reports, newsletters, dissertations and theses, tests
Coverage dates: 1871-present
LearningExpress Library
NCLEX-RN prep materials. Database contains three full length practice NCLEX-RN tests. Create free account. Click "Jobs & Careers" link on left. Locate "nursing and allied health."