Provides access to full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices.
Provides over 160 full-text journals in medicine, nursing, allied and consumer health. Includes full-text reference books, pamphlets, overviews of clinical topics, and indexing and abstracts for over 1500 additional titles covering patient and consumer health information.
Why search here? Explore consumer health magazines discussing topics such as fitness, disease prevention, nutrition, aging and more.
Content type: Magazine articles, newspaper articles, abstracts
Coverage dates: 1984-present
Why search here? Good for scholarly sources relating to nursing and allied health, including Lexi-PAL Drug guide.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1952-present
The National Historical Geographic Information System (NHGIS) provides easy access to summary tables and time series of population, housing, agriculture, and economic data, along with GIS-compatible mapping files, for years from 1790 through the present and for all levels of U.S. census geography, including states, counties, tracts, and blocks.
Why search here? Search digitized historical newspapers from around the world.
Content type: Newspaper articles, primary sources
Coverage dates: 1791-2016
A reference source for historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history from 1790 to more recent years.
Features reference books, history periodicals, and other secondary sources as well as thousands of historical documents. Oriented towards high schools and undergraduate researchers.
