Detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, and financial reports. Thousands of company histories and industry essays from Gale's core business collection. Case studies, scholarly journals, and business news for deep research coverage of global economies. Also includes Thomson Reuters company financial reports providing interactive balance sheets and cash flow statements, as well as market conditions for publicly traded U.S. companies. Market Share Reporter abstracts only, full-text from Market Share Reporter is not available in this database.
Gale Power Search provides simultaneous searching across a variety of Gale databases including Gale General OneFile, Gale Literature, Gale In Context, Gale eBooks, and more.
Why search here? To access encyclopedia articles, biographies, dictionary entries, critical essays, and other reference sources across a wide range of subject areas.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, reference materials, books
Contains an overview of the region, a survey of its musical heritage, traditions, and themes; and a description of specific musical genres, practices, and performances.
Why search here? Main database for scholarly research in geology and earth sciences.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly and trade articles, books, conference proceedings, dissertations and theses, reports, maps
Coverage dates: 1693-present
Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
Connect directly to USC subscription content:
*Click on the three horizontal bars in the corner, Select Settings, and click on Library links
*Search and select University of South Carolina-Aiken - Find it@UofSCAiken
*Click Save
Never purchase an article! Check the library's resources or make a free ILL request.
Why search here? Start here when looking for well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment such as global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Content type: Abstracts, scholarly articles, grey literature, government reports, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1910-presen
Gateway to understanding global environmental issues that includes case studies, reference materials, journals, news, and multimedia content. The resource offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including water privatization, ecotourism, air pollution, green economy, and more.
