Why search here? Publication opportunities in business and education fields, including information on journal scope, editorial policies, submission guidelines, and acceptance rates. Also identifies potential predatory journals to help researchers make informed publishing decisions.
Content type: Journal profiles (scope, guidelines, metrics), predatory journal lists and information
Why search here? Good for biographies of writers, literary criticism, and literary works themselves.
Content type: Biographical information, literary works, scholarly articles, encyclopedia articles, interviews, reviews, bibliographies, primary sources
Why search here? Open access resource containing data, statistics, tools and information relating to health topics.
Content type: Data, statistics, dashboards, data tools
Why search here? Gateway to the full 17th edition of Chicago Manual of Style, including tutorials and a Citation Quick Guide, which can help you get your citation and formatting question answered.
Content type: Reference materials
Source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education
Why search here? Access in-depth international and national news coverage with a focus on thoughtful analysis and constructive solutions to global issues.
Content type: Newspaper articles, editorials, opinion pieces, news analysis.
Coverage dates: 1988 - current
Why search here? Access daily newspaper covering current events related to higher education in the United States.
Content type: Newspaper articles
Create a free Chronicle account to receive Academe Today, a daily email newsletter summarizing the latest news from The Chronicle of Higher Education with links to the complete news article.
Why search here? Stay informed about the nonprofit world with news, analysis, and practical advice on fundraising, grantmaking, leadership, and other topics relevant to philanthropy.
Content type: News articles, opinion pieces, advice columns, data and statistics, job listings.
Coverage dates: 1988 - current
Why search here? Find comprehensive information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, military, and transnational issues for countries around the world.
Content type: Country profiles, maps, flags, demographic data, economic statistics, government information, and more
Why search here? Access a comprehensive index to scholarly literature in nursing and allied health disciplines, providing full-text access to a wide range of journals, evidence-based care sheets, and continuing education modules.
Content type: Full-text journal articles, citations, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, continuing education modules, books, and dissertations.
Coverage dates: 1937 - current
Why search here? Discover scholarly literature in computer and information science using this open digital library and search engine.
Content type: Scholarly articles
Why search here? Access a collection of resources covering computer science, information systems, software development, hardware, and related technology fields.
Content type: Full-text journal articles, citations, abstracts, books, conference proceedings, and more
Why search here? Find easy-to-understand information on a wide range of health and wellness topics, including diseases, conditions, medications, nutrition, and alternative medicine, designed for the general consumer.
Content type: Full-text articles, reports, factsheets, videos, and pamphlets from trusted sources
Why search here? Access a rich collection of streaming video content featuring counseling sessions, therapy demonstrations, interviews with experts, and lectures on various mental health topics and therapeutic approaches.
Content type: Streaming video, therapy sessions, demonstrations, interviews, lectures, training videos.
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
Why search here? Discover research and policy on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
Content type: Scholarly articles, trade journal articles, dissertations and theses, criminal reports
Coverage dates: 1981-current
You will be directed to a login page. Using the “Find Your Institution” will allow you to sign in using your USCA email address and email address password.
Why search here? Discover concise and reliable cultural information about countries, U.S. states, and Canadian provinces, including details on history, customs, lifestyle, society, and more.
Content type: Country reports, state reports, province reports, maps, flags, photos, recipes, interviews
Gale OneFile: News provides access to more than 3,000 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. It includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts, and transcripts. The resource allows users to translate articles into more than 40 different languages, create email alerts, and customize search options and results format
