Provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types.
Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Why search here? Explore a comprehensive collection of resources covering a wide spectrum of biology-related disciplines, including ecology, microbiology, zoology, and biotechnology.
Content type: Full-text journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, and dissertations
Why search here? Discover the full-text of plays, playbills, photographs, and ephemera for Black playwrights from North America, Africa, the Caribbean, and African diaspora countries, spanning from the mid-1800s to the present.
Content type: Plays, primary sources, images
Coverage dates: 1850s-present
Why search here? Access a rich collection of streaming video content exploring the history, culture, and experiences of African Americans, including documentaries, interviews, performances, and archival footage.
Content type: Streaming video, documentaries, interviews, performances, archival footage, educational films.
Why search here? Explore this collection for non-fiction writings from prominent Black leaders covering many areas of the last 250 years of American history.
Content type: Primary sources, newspaper articles, correspondence, speeches, diaries, interviews, trial transcripts, scholarly commentary, monographs
Coverage dates: 1800s-present
Why search here? Discover a comprehensive collection of primary and secondary source materials documenting the literary and cultural contributions of Black women writers throughout history.
Content type: Full-text books, poetry, essays, plays, interviews, and scholarly articles.
Coverage dates: Spans from the 18th century to the present
Why search here? Explore an extensive collection of literary criticism, author biographies, character analyses, plot summaries, and thematic studies, providing valuable insights for literary research and study.
Content type: Literary criticism, author biographies, character analyses, plot summaries, thematic essays, full-text literary works.
Coverage dates: Historical to contemporary literature
Lists over 100,000 recommended fiction and non-fiction book titles, many with plot summaries and awards information. Search by genre, subject, author, title, series, and more. Includes author biographies. Use "My Reading Room" to create, maintain, and share lists of your favorite authors or titles or your own written book reviews.
Why search here? Good for research about a wide variety of business and management topics, including accounting, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and some industry reports.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, industry reports, market reports, SWOT analyses
Coverage dates: 1886-present
