To access the library's e-resources, like ebooks and databases, you will log in with your full USC Aiken email address and your email password.
Follow this link for more information and troubleshooting instructions.
Although many of these resources provide citation tools, these tools are often problematic. See a Librarian if you have any questions regarding the accurate citation of sources.
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Gale Academic OneFile has over 8,000 peer-reviewed journals, the majority in full-text, from the world's leading journals and reference sources. It also contains hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Provides full-text access to differing points of view on current social issues. Brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazine articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed websites.
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
Global Issues in Context offers international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Featured are hundreds of continuously updated issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health, and cultural issues.
Essays on controversial issues to develop debates or be a starting point in writing a position paper.
