Looking for access to a specific journal? Check out our ejournals tool here.
Zotero is an open source citation management tool that can help you organize and create citations.
To learn more about Zotero, check out this page: https://research.library.gsu.edu/zotero
For a full introduction online, check out this video: https://youtu.be/UEQrF-nukfA
Why search here? Search here for scholarly content in the humanities and social sciences in a major database that many students are familiar with from high school.
Content type: Journal articles, eBooks, images, primary sources
Why search here? Find scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, book
Why search here? Good starting point when researching topics that intersect with multiple disciplines.
Content type: Scholarly articles, newspaper articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles
Coverage dates: 1887-present; varies by title
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Why search here? Good for research about a wide variety of business and management topics, including accounting, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and some industry reports.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, trade journal articles, newspaper articles, industry reports, market reports, SWOT analyses
Coverage dates: 1886-present
If struggling to find biographical material, consult the following databases:
Includes full-text biographical information on more than one million people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines and subject areas.
Why search here? Good for succinct overviews of a wide variety of subjects and topics, provided through reference articles drawn from encyclopedias and other reference sources.
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, biographical information, dictionary entries, videos, images
