Why search here? Good for abstracts and citations of political science literature from a wide range of international and domestic sources.
Content type: Abstracts and citations for scholarly articles, monographs, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference papers, web content
Coverage dates: 1915-present
Focused exclusively on the literature of physical education and related fields.
Why search here? Explore citations and abstracts to scholarly articles and literature from around the world on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, reports, newsletters, dissertations and theses, tests
Coverage dates: 1871-present
Essays on controversial issues to develop debates or be a starting point in writing a position paper.
Full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles in political science, international relations, and law.
Provides an annotated bibliography of published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. A primary reference tool to the world's population literature.
Provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 550 high-quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Also contains more than 200 educational reports. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for more than 700 journals.
Why search here? Find scholarly journal articles and books in the humanities and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, book
Provides full-text access to scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations on the field of psychology and related disciplines. Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal.
A comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full-text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing, and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
Why search here? Discover scholarly articles and research in psychology and behavioral and social sciences.
Content type: Scholarly articles, magazine articles, dissertations, books
Coverage dates: 1600s-present
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication.
Why search here? Discover biomedical and life sciences research using this search tool run by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, clinical trials, meta-anlayses, systematic reviews, books
