Why search here? To access some of the earliest printed works in English, published in England, Scotland, Ireland, and other countries.
Content type: Primary sources, books
Coverage dates: 1470-1700
Why search here? Find official filings and reports submitted to the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) by publicly traded companies, providing insights into financial performance, corporate actions, and more.
Content type: SEC filings such as 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K, registration statements, proxy statements, and insider trading reports.
Coverage dates: 1993 - present
Why search here? Main database for education research with relevant articles, books, and dissertations on all aspects of education.
Content type: Scholarly articles, books, magazine articles, dissertations and theses
Coverage dates: 1929- present
Collection of peer-reviewed, full-text articles in HTML and PDF format covering issues related to education at all levels; intended primarily for academic researchers. This collection of more than 1,300 periodicals is a great resource for any educator--from the school teacher and administrator to those studying in the field at the collegiate and graduate levels. Educator's Reference Complete seeks to provide full text for titles in the ERIC database and covers multiple levels of education from preschool to college, and every educational specialty--such as technology, bilingual education, health education, and testing. It also provides insight into issues in administration, funding, and policy.
Why search here? Access to a well-regarded encyclopedia that covers a wide range of topics and time periods
Content type: Encyclopedia articles, dictionary definitions, videos, biographies
Why search here? Explore this key national database to discover education research and information, including policy papers, government reports, scholarly research and more.
Content type: Abstracts of scholarly articles, government reports, magazine articles, curriculum and teaching guides
Why search here? Access a Spanish-language encyclopedia specifically designed for elementary and secondary school students, offering age-appropriate articles, images, and videos across a wide range of subjects.
Content type: Spanish-language articles, photographs, illustrations, videos, learning resources.
Streaming videos covering cultures from every region of the world.
Guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. It will not link to full text, but we may have it online through Early English Books Online [References indicating Wing, Pollard, or Redgrave. Short-title catalog of books] or Early American Imprints [References indicating Evans, Charles. American bibliography]. It might also have been digitized by a holding institution.
