Chemistry

Search interface for EPA publications.

A website with periodic table of chemical elements that presents complete information on the chemical elements including the chemical element symbol, atomic number, atomic weight and description

Nobel Foundation website with details about laureates, articles and educational links. Nobel Prize announced during first and second week of October each year

Published in 2002 by the ACS Committee on Patents and Related Matters. (3rd ed. 2002)

Published in 2002 by the ACS Committee on Patents and Related Matters.

Science.gov is hosted by DOE's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI), within DOE's Office of Science.

Physical data on a large number of organic compounds, including molecular weight, melting point, boiling point, index of refraction and UV absorption and mass spectral peaks

This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program

This database provides structural information on all of the Zeolite Framework Types that have been approved by the Structure Commission of the International Zeolite Association (IZA-SC)

ThermoDex contains records for selected printed and web-based compilations of thermochemical and thermophysical data for chemical compounds and other substances

The CCDC’s and FIZ Karlsruhe’s free service to view and retrieve structures

Contains five sample chapters and numerous examples showing the functionality of the site

Access to every structure published in American Mineralogist, The Canadian Mineralogist, and the European Journal of Mineralogy. Data from the Physics and Chemistry

A wide ranging collection of programs, retrieval tools, and databases including the Incommensurate Structures Database

Over 12,000 structures contributed by researchers worldwide. A separate database of predicted structures is also available.

Over 4,300 individual mineral species descriptions linked to crystallography, X-Ray powder diffraction, chemical composition, properties, Dana's New classification, and Strunz classification

A cooperative effort of various crystallography research labs which will be part of the National Science Digital Library funded by NSF

Access to the energies of many photoelectron and Auger-electron spectral lines. Resulting from a critical evaluation of the published literature, the database contains over 22,000 line positions, chemical shifts, doublet splittings, and energy separations of photoelectron and Auger-electron lines

Free NMR spectra. This is a free site organized by National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST), Japan

Contents note: "...includes data for the neutral and singly-ionized atoms of all elements hydrogen through einsteinium (Z=1-99). The wavelengths, intensities, and spectrum assignments are given in a table for each element, and the data for the approximate
J.E. Sansonetti and W.C. Martin

Contents Note: "Spectral lines and associated energy levels displayed in wavelength order with all selected spectra intermixed or in multiplet order. Transition probabilities for the lines are also displayed where available. Energy levels of a particular