Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Gregg-Graniteville Library New Faculty Orientation: Get Materials

The Gregg-Graniteville Archives

The archives' collection consists of documents and memorabilia from the Graniteville Manufacturing Company, an major Southern textile manufacturing firm founded in 1845 by William Gregg.

The collection was developed over the years by the executives of the company at the main office in the village of Graniteville, SC.

The primary research value of this collection is for scholars in Southern economic, social, and labor history for the period 1845-1985, as well as for cultural historians of the South as it moved into the 20th Century.

The archives is open to researchers by appointment only. 

Contact Prof. Deborah Tritt Harmon at DeborahT@usca.edu or at 803-641-3589 to set up an appointment.

Click here for more information about the Gregg-Graniteville Archives.

Get Materials from the Gregg-Graniteville Library

Physical library materials (books, DVDs, media) are available for checkout. For everyone’s safety, the library staff prefers that no one retrieve their own materials for checkout. Instead, everyone is invited to use the new library catalog “Find It” to request item(s) from the stacks. For U of SC Aiken faculty and staff, you will have the option of having the materials mailed to your office through campus mail. 

For more information on the new library material request service or curbside pick up, please check out this resource. We have also created a video showing step-by-step how to request and schedule a pick up. You can view the video here

Click here for more information on accessing materials from the Library during COVID-19.

PASCAL Delivers and InterLibrary Loan

Do you need something that's not available at the Gregg-Graniteville Library?

Faculty may request materials not owned by UofSC Aiken through two different services. PASCAL, a consortium of academic libraries in South Carolina, allows requests through our online catalog for monographs. Materials requested through PASCAL are sent daily by courier.

Interlibrary Loan is a worldwide network of libraries that allows patrons to request various types of items, including articles.  

Both services are provided to faculty free of charge, but loaned materials may not be placed on course reserve. Please allow a week for receipt of requested materials.

For questions about PASCAL or InterLibrary Loan, contact Kelsey Crump at KelseyC@usca.edu  or call her at 803-641-3504.

Click to learn more about PASCAL Delivers and InterLibrary Loan.

Ask a Librarian

Ask a Librarian

 

Government Documents

The Government Documents collection is located on the second floor of the Gregg-Graniteville Library. We are a Federal Depository Library and maintain a small collection of federal and state documents in print.

Our mission is to assist students, faculty, and staff at USC-Aiken and citizens in and around the Aiken area in tapping the enormous treasure of federal and state government information resources located on the Internet and in our local collections.

The government documents librarian is available to provide instruction about government information.

Susie O'Connor, Government Documents and Instruction Librarian

Email: SusanO@usca.edu

Phone: 803-641-3261

Click for more information about Government Documents.