Temporarily Free Online Resources - Frequently Asked Questions - COVID-19 Library Services and Policies - Gregg-Graniteville Library at University of South Carolina Aiken

Free Content During COVID 19 from Publishers and Providers

Free eBook, eJournal, and Database access during COVID-19

A variety of publishers, databases, and institutions are responding to the COVID-19 pandemic by providing temporary free and open access to their scholarly resources for university students and faculty affected by the move to online teaching or quarantine situations. We will continue to update this list as we learn of new resources. Remember, however, that most of the e-resources you need can be accessed through our regular library subscriptions. Contact a librarian for help!

Thanks to Ensor Learning Resource Center, Georgetown College (Georgetown, KY) for collecting an initial list of these open scholarly resources.

Cengage
Cengage is offering students free access to all their digital platforms and 14,000 ebooks through Cengage Unlimited, for the remainder of this semester. Students can follow instructions on their website for access.
EBSCO Faculty Select Open Educational Resources (OER)
To support distance learning at institutions impacted by COVID-19 closures, EBSCO has created a simplified version of EBSCO Faculty Select to help faculty easily find Open Educational Resources and DRM-free e-books from top academic publishers to support remote classroom needs. NOTE: LIMIT TO "OER Only" TO GET FREELY ACCESSIBLE RESOURCES ONLY.
JSTOR
JSTOR is opening up a variety of resources for university students and faculty during COVID-19 including 26 journal archives in Public Health and over 25,000 ebooks. Students and faculty should still log-in through our authentication service (EZproxy) because they are only expanding free access to their resources because we already have an account with them.
Oxford University Press
Oxford University Press is providing a number of free resources for faculty and students for online teaching, learning, and research.
Paris Art Museums
Paris Musées, a collection of 14 museums in Paris have recently made high-res digital copies of 100,000 artworks freely available to the public on their collections website.
RedShelf
In collaboration with the academic publishing community, RedShelf is providing students with free, convenient access to their learning materials through May 25th. Students need to create a free log-in to access.
University of Florida
Discover free and Open Educational Resources (OERs) including open textbooks and other options through the University of Florida.
Wiley - WileyPLUS or Knewton Alta
Faculty may request FREE access to courseware from WileyPLUS or Knewton Alta for the duration of this spring semester. Provides additional course material for a wide variety of subjects.

COVID-19 Specific Resources

American Society for Microbiology
ASM is currently providing freely available material about COVID-19.
Duke University Press
Duke University Press is providing free access to books and journal articles on the spread of communicable diseases. These ebooks will be available to read until June 1, 2020 and journal articles until October 1, 2020.
Elsevier
Elsevier is giving full access to its content on its COVID-19 Information Center for PubMed Central and other public health databases to accelerate fight against coronavirus. Here you will find expert, curated information for the research and health community on novel coronavirus (COVID-19). All resources are free to access and include guidelines for clinicians and patients.
Emerald Publishing
Emerald Publishing is providing free access to research on the Coronavirus group of viruses and epidemics more broadly. Materials include expert briefings, book chapters, and journal articles.
IBIS
IBIS is providing free access to resources on the Coronavirus Impact on Industries & Sectors Around the World.
JAMA Network
The JAMA Network COVID-19 collection , includes Q&A's with NIAID's Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
Lexis Nexis @Law 360
Lexis Nexis @Law360’s is providing open coverage of the impact of COVID-19 in the legal world.
NEJM (New England Journal of Medicine)
A collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak, including clinical reports, management guidelines, and commentary. All Journal content related to the Covid-19 pandemic is freely available.
Sage Publishing
Provides access to a list research articles related to the coronavirus that are freely available on SAGE Journals. It includes research both in science, technology, and medicine and in the social and behavioral sciences. SAGE will continue to make new research available related to the virus as it is published.
Springer Nature
To support research to combat the ongoing outbreak of COVID-19, caused by the novel coronavirus SARS-CoV-2, the editorial teams at Nature Research have curated a collection of relevant articles that are now freely accessible.
UpToDate - Wolters Kluwer
Walter Kluwer's UpToDate database has opened COVID-19 information to make it freely accessible.
Wiley Online Library
Wiley has made relevant research articles, book chapters and entries in major references freely available in support of the global efforts against COVID-19. On workdays, newly published articles are made free within 24 hours of publication. Articles published after 14:00 (EST) on Friday will be made free the following Monday. In addition, Wiley is feeding content into PubMed Central as it comes in and licensing it to maximize discoverability and usability.

Gregg-Graniteville Library

Frequently Asked Questions - COVID-19 Library Services and Policies: Temporarily Free Online Resources

Free Content During COVID 19 from Publishers and Providers

Free eBook, eJournal, and Database access during COVID-19

COVID-19 Specific Resources

Location

Contact

+1 (803) 648-6851

Emergency (Police)

Quick Links

Follow USC Aiken